OMAHA, Neb. — The 71st Men's College World Series is well underway at TD Ameritrade Park Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska.


Bracket 1's play started on Saturday's Day One, when LSU and Oregon State both were victorious. That sent Cal State Fullerton and Florida State to Monday afternoon's elimination bracket. The two teams battled back and forth, exchanging leads three times, before Florida State rose victorious 6-4. The loss made CSU Fullerton the first team eliminated from Omaha.

Monday's nightcap was all Oregon State. The Beavers jumped out to an early 1-0 lead in the first and a KJ Harrison grand slam in the sixth put the game out of reach as Oregon State won 13-1. LSU and Florida State played on Wednesday night with the Tigers coming out on top 7-4, which in turn sent the Seminoles home from Omaha. 

Live updates from Omaha

NCAA Baseball


In Bracket 2, Sunday saw No. 7 national seed Louisville defeat Texas A&M 8-4 in the first game of Bracket 2. No. 6 national seed TCU fell to No. 3 national seed Florida 3-0 that night.

RELATED: CWS field by the numbers

TCU and Texas A&M picked up play again on Tuesday, when the Horned Frogs' 4-1 win sent the Aggies home. In the nightcap, Florida defeated Louisville 5-1, moving to 2-0 in the CWS. Louisville will face TCU Thursday night at 8 p.m. ET in its first elimination game of the tournament. 

MORE: History of TD Ameritrade Park

There was only one game from Omaha on Wednesday night, but it was a good one. LSU and Florida State met in a CWS rematch. Jared Poche' earned his LSU program-record 39th win as LSU defeated FSU 7-4. The Seminoles time in Omaha is over, while LSU has yet another rematch on Friday, this time against the red-hot Oregon State.

The winners of the two brackets will play a best-of-three College World Series Finals, with the first game set for 7 p.m. ET Monday, June 26. The second game is scheduled for 8 p.m. ET Tuesday, June 27, while the third and deciding game (if necessary) is slated for 8 p.m. ET Wednesday, June 28.

View the updated schedule here and bracket here:

College World Series
Saturday, June 17
Game   Time (ET) Network
Game 1 Oregon State 6, Cal State Fullerton 5 3 p.m. ESPN
Game 2 LSU 5, Florida State 4 8 p.m. ESPN
Sunday, June 18
Game 3 Louisville 8, Texas A&M 4 2 p.m. ESPN
Game 4 Florida 3, TCU 0 7 p.m. ESPN2
Monday, June 19
Game 5 Cal State Fullerton 4, Florida State 6 2 p.m. ESPN
Game 6 Oregon State 13, LSU 1 7 p.m. ESPN
Tuesday, June 20
Game 7 Texas A&M 1, TCU 4 2 p.m. ESPN
Game 8 Louisville 1, Florida 5 7 p.m. ESPN
Wednesday, June 21
Game 9 Florida State 4, LSU 7 7 p.m. ESPN
Thursday, June 22
Game 10 TCU vs. Louisville 8 p.m. ESPN2
Friday, June 23
Game 11 Oregon State vs. LSU 3 p.m. ESPN
Game 12 Florida vs. Winner of Game 10 8 p.m. ESPN
Saturday, June 24
Game 13 Winner of Game 11 vs. Loser of Game 11* TBD ESPN
Game 14 Winner of Game 12 vs. Loser of Game 12* TBD ESPN
Championship Series (best of three)
Monday, June 26
Game 1 TBD vs. TBD 7 p.m. ESPN
Tuesday, June 27
Game 2 TBD vs. TBD 8 p.m. ESPN
Wednesday, June 28
Game 3 TBD vs. TBD* 8 p.m. ESPN